top of page
Image by Dave Hoefler

Dedicated to serving farmers in Santa Barbara County

Board of Directors

Sheldon Bosio
President - Terra Bella Ranches

Stephen Waldron

1st Vice President - Plantel Nurseries

Connor Rose

2nd Vice President - Calavo Growers Inc.

Danny Cavaletto
3rd Vice President - Cavaletto Ranches

Russ Doty

Past President - Ellwood Ranch

Kevin Merrill
Treasurer - Mesa Vineyard Management

Allen Hove

SBCFB Director

Bobby Alexander

SBCFB Director - Alexander Pump Service

Doug Riedy

SBCFB Director

Luis Isaiah Valdez

SBCFB Director - Glass House Farms

Sunny Brucker

SBCFB Director - AGRX


Teri Bontrager
Executive Director

Amber Johnson
Special Programs Coordinator

Officer & Director Involvement

Our commitment to preserving the agricultural heritage of Santa Barbara County runs deep. Like so many of us, we have roots that stretch generations far through our region. We understand the importance of sustainable practices that not only preserve our natural resources but also ensure the long-term viability of farming and ranching for future generations.

Here are many different areas in which the

Santa Barbara County Farm Bureau is representing you:

American Farm Bureau Delegate

California Farm Bureau Board of Directors

California Farm Bureau Commodity Advisory Committees:





California Farm Bureau Water Committee

Leafy Greens Management Board

Preservation Inc.

San Antonio Groundwater Basin

Santa Barbara County Agricultural Advisory Committee

& AAC Sub-Committees

Agricultural Permit Streamline Ordinance revisions

Buffer Policy Development

Draft Energy and Climate Action Plan 

EHS, Water Well Ordinance 

GAV-PAC - Gaviota Coast Plan Committee

Right to Farm Ordinance

Ordinance 661 Phase II Rezone

Santa Barbara Agricultural Commissioners monthly Stakeholders meetings

bottom of page